I’m Married to Satan

HOLY F**K OWWWWWWWWW! Matt got me to run over 3 miles today which is great, it really is, since I have to tack on 10 more to that number, but if I wasn’t with him I would have never run that much. I’ve definitely learned my biggest setback is me.

Early this morning Matthew told me we were going on his regular run. I asked what we were doing and he replied, “I’m not telling you, you’re just going to do it.” (a total Eddie move). I have to say it works since I just do whatever until I’m told to stop, or in today’s case until my knee buckled and I couldn’t breathe anymore.

I have to figure out how to ignore the negative things and focus on the run. If yesterday’s mumblings included ‘Oh God” over and over again, today was a lot more colorful in a salty sailor kind of way and telling my husband every few seconds, “I hate you,” is not a good way to start out. Of course Matt had to point out if I had the energy to talk that much I had the energy to keep going.

About charmcityrants

Charm City Rants is written by Jeanne-Michele Vigna, a certified group fitness instructor, an avid traveler and seeker of knowledge, plus an expert of Eurovision and hot dogs. She lives in Baltimore with her husband and two cats. Plus, she obviously likes to complain.
This entry was posted in Baltimore, Baltimore Half-Marathon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

