Who Run this Mother F.. World? (Girls)

Beyonce – Run the World (Girls)

Money, Eddie, Suzanne and Katherine

This morning when the alarm went off at 5:30 am, I wasn’t sure I was going to make it to, let alone through Suzanne’s 7 am bootcamp. Both Matt and I could have easily stayed in bed and neither of us was feeling so hot from the happy hour beers we partook in (or the couple of Heinekens we had with dinner). But I knew I was going to have coffee with the girls and Eddie so trudge along we did.

Katherine was in the 6 am class and though she looked like she got a pretty darn good workout, she still decided to stay, “for a half an hour more.” At first it was just us girls and a room full of guys, a third woman showed up later. I guess we felt like we had to represent because something kicked in and we went into Beast Mode.  The guys were dying and Katherine and I were just pushing through and laughing and dancing in between sets.

At one point, a guy turns to Matt and says, “Are you gonna let your wife show you up like that?” I turn around to see Matt sweating and panting too hard to respond. (He’s already denying this but then again I also beat him at inch worms so I don’t think he’s too happy with me right now). Supposedly after class, two other guys told Suzanne they wanted to go lower on weights but didn’t because of Katherine and myself. In all honesty, not only was I riding high but I kind of started to feel a little cocky toward the end. One of the personal trainers didn’t even make it the whole hour and Katherine and I had to talk smack and point that out.

When I was walking home my adrenaline was so high I felt like I could lift a car. I’m sure when the adrenaline wears off I’ll feel every muscle in my body (probably from my ears to my toes), but right now I feel on top of the world.

About charmcityrants

Charm City Rants is written by Jeanne-Michele Vigna, a certified group fitness instructor, an avid traveler and seeker of knowledge, plus an expert of Eurovision and hot dogs. She lives in Baltimore with her husband and two cats. Plus, she obviously likes to complain.
This entry was posted in Baltimore, Fitness, Group Fitness Classes, Gyms, Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who Run this Mother F.. World? (Girls)

  1. Katherine Z says:

    Me too! It is so awesome that we are on a level of fitness that boys envy! Hope we can motivate our future students to feel as good too!

Leave a Reply

